Philly boys, The Districts, have an album coming out later this summer on Fat Possum records, but to hold you over until then, a special 7-inch vinyl will be released on Record Store day, April 22nd.

The A-Side will be “Ordinary Day,” which is their current single making you feel all the feels. The B-Side is a bold (and beautiful) Leonard Cohen cover of “Lover, Lover, Lover.” If you were able to catch them at SXSW this year, you might have even seen them perform the piece which originally debuted in 2016.

Listen to their cover of “Lover, Lover, Lover,” and check out their single “Ordinary Day.”


If you did not see them, or are just learning about them and want to check them out, below is list of future tour dates for the band.

The Districts Tour Dates:
Wed. April 12 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Thu. April 13 – Buffalo, NY @ Ninth Ward
Fri. April 14 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Sat. April 15 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
Mon. April 17 – Pontiac, MI @ Pike Room
Tue. April 18 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Wed. April 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock
Fri. April 21 – Davenport, IA @ Baked
Sat. April 22 – Champaign, IL @ The Accord
Sun. April 23 – Columbia, MO @ Rose Music Hall
Tue. April 25 – Lexington, KY @ Cosmic Charlie’s
Wed. April 26 – Cincinnati, OH @ Woodward Theater
Fri. April 28 – Lancaster, PA @ Chameleon Club
Fri. May 19 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape
Sat. May 20 – Birmingham, UK @ The Institute
Mon. May 22 – Paris, FR @ The French Escape at La Maroquinerie
Tue. May 23 – London, UK @ The Dome
Thu. May 25 – Berlin, DE @ Badehaus Szimpla
Fri. May 26 – Amsterdam, NL @ London Calling at Paradiso
Sun. Aug. 6 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Thu. Aug. 10 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live!

And check out the original version by the late, great, Leonard Cohen.